Under 14 County Champions   14/10/2019

Watergrasshill 2-7 (13) St. Catherine's 1-9 (12)
A one-point margin over old rivals St Catherine's saw Watergrasshill crowned as U14-D1 County Champions.
Cian Cronin-O'Neill opened the Hill's account with an early point from a free. Catherine's responded with two points before Cian Cronin-O'Neill levelled the game with a point from play. Cian added a further point from a free before Ciaran O'Leary scored a goal to give the Hill a four-point advantage. Cian Cronin-O'Neill converted another free to a point to add to the Hill's score of 1-4 to Catherine's 2 points. Catherine's were in no mood to abandon their activities, and scored five-points without reply to level the games at half-time 1-4 to 0-7.
The Hill surged into the second half with Michael O'Driscoll scoring a point from a free and Billy Ryan scoring a goal.
With the Hill leading by 4-points, they were hit with a straight red card in the 18th minute of the second half. Now down to 14 men, they team regrouped and adopted a strong defence structure. Catherine's added another point with Liam Foley responding with a well-struck point from play. Ciaran O'Leary followed up with another point. With normal time expired and with 7 minutes added, both sides played with ferocity before Catherine score a goal. Catherine's were rewarded with a goal to make it a single point game. However, the HIll had done enough and won the County Champions title by a single point.
Scorers: Cian Cronin O'Neill 0-4; Ciaran O'Leary 1-1; Billy Ryan 1-0; Liam Foley 0-1; Michael O'Driscoll 0-1 .
Huge credit is due to Martin O'Riordan, Ger O'Brien, Derek Casey and Mike Moore, who have put in huge amount of time with this team in Feile, League and Championship. It is much appreciated.


Club Lotto