Féile A Final: Watergrasshill 1-04 Fermoy 0-05.

Congrats to our Féile U14 squad and coaches on winning the Féile A Final in Bride Rovers last evening.
It was an incredibly intense and exciting game with little or nothing between the teams.
Watergrasshill opened the scoring with a quick point, but were quickly matched by Fermoy.
Level again at 0-02 each, Watergrasshill got the next point and then the defining score of the game was a superb goal by Watergrasshill which was beautifully flicked into the net by Eoghan Knaap. Watergrasshill followed this up with a further point to lead at half-time 1-04 to 0-02.
This game was far from over and Fermoy immediately launched into the second-half with intensity and clocked up three points to pile on the pressure on Watergrasshill. The threat of further scores existed right throughout the second-half and the Watergrasshill goalkeeper and defence did a remarkable job in clearing what could easily have been a Fermoy goal off the goal-line. Brendan Lehane, scored some fantastic points, was unlucky in having a goal disallowed, which added to the pressure and tightness of the game.
Huge credit to Fermoy GAA for a really tight game, played in a clean and challenging style and the decency and goodwill of their coaches. We thank them for a great game and feel for the boys who fought so hard - many of the Fermoy players are schoolmates of the Watergrasshill players.
The Féile A Cup was accepted by our Captain, Brendan Lehane, who thanked Fermoy for being great competitors and thanked the coaches for all the time given to the players.
Particular thanks on behalf of the Club to the Watergrasshill mentors - Derek Casey, Andrew O'Callaghan, Darragh O'Callaghan, Martin O'Riordan, Ger O'Brien, Donal Lehane and Mike Moore for the huge amount of time given to preparing the team for Féile as well as training the various juvenile teams.Their contribution to our club is very much appreciated and their commitment over so many years has been crucial to the development of so many players culminating in winning the Feile Final last evening.
Watergrasshill had huge support at the Final and we wish to thank the parents, families, club members and Watergrasshill public for turning up in such large numbers and being so vocal in urging on the team.
The John West Féile na nGael National Tournament takes place on the weekend of June 8-10 and we look forward to participating in the National Tournament. There will be a need for some significant fundraising in the coming weeks to support the team and we will need the support of the teams parents, the club and community in this project.
Squad: Eoghan Knaap, Donal Sheehan, Liam Foley, Colm O'Regan, Ryan Murray, Joseph O'Riordan, Sam Dennehy, Ryan Loftus, Ciarán Linehan, Darragh Leahy, Michael O'Driscoll, Cian Cronin-O'Neill, Dylan Roche, Brendan Lehane, Bobby Kelleher, Ciarán O'Riordan, Coran O'Neill, Darragh Casey, David Moore, Sean O'Mahony, Donnagh Burke, Cathal O'Brien, Conor Hurley Conor Kroll and Fionn Fitzgerald.g the team 


Club Lotto